In The News

News Details - CRC Austin

News Archive

Head Line Board of Director Election Results Announced at CRC Annual Meeting in Indianapolis

Austin, Minnesota - Cooperative Response Center, Inc. (CRC) is pleased to announce the re-election of four board members following CRC’s 20th annual membership meeting held Wednesday, June 5, in Indianapolis, Indiana. Pre-meeting elections selected the directors to serve as part of CRC’s nine-member board.

Board members re-elected to three-year terms are Tim Stewart, CEO/general manager of Clark Electric Cooperative in Greenwood, Wis., as a district 1 director; Tony Sinclair, president and CEO of Coweta-Fayette EMC in Palmetto, Ga., as a district 3 director; and Brenda Swartzlander, president and CEO of United Electric Cooperative in DuBois, Pa., as an at-large (any district) director. Tom Harrell, general manager of Alger Delta CEA in Gladstone, Mich., was elected as a district 2 director to a one-year term. Harrell was recently appointed to his board seat, which has a three-year term expiring in 2014. CRC’s bylaws require appointed directors to run for re-election to officially serve the remainder of the seat’s term.

After the annual meeting, CRC’s Board of Directors met and re-elected the following officers to serve on its executive committee:

Chairwoman – Re-elected board member Swartzlander leads United Electric Cooperative’s 18,750-consumer electric cooperative that operates in parts of 10 counties in northwestern Pennsylvania. Swartzlander has served as the board’s chairwoman since 2011.

Vice Chairman – M Dale Bradshaw, president and CEO of Prince George Electric Cooperative in Waverly, Va., leads a 10,500-consumer electric cooperative that operates in six counties in southeastern Virginia. Bradshaw has served as the board’s vice chairman since 2011.

Secretary – David Oelkers, general manager of Riverland Energy Cooperative in Arcadia, Wis., leads a 16,600-consumer electric cooperative that operates in three southwestern Wisconsin counties. Oelkers has served as board secretary since 2009.

Treasurer – Stewart, who was also re-elected to CRC’s board, leads an 8,500-consumer electric cooperative that operates in six counties in central Wisconsin. Stewart has served as board treasurer since 2011.

About CRC
CRC is a nationwide, cooperatively owned and operated, 24/7 contact center and central station. Founded in 1992, CRC has steadily increased the size and scope of its operation with offices in Austin, Minn., Dunlap, Tenn., and Abilene, Texas. CRC serves over 300 members and associate members in 41 states, representing over 4.6 million consumers. Visit CRC on the web at

CRC Mobile Footer Graphic

Contact Us
Cooperative Response Center, Inc.
2000 8th Street NW
Austin, MN 55912

Copyright 2013 Cooperative Response Center, Inc.