In The News

News Details - CRC Austin

News Archive

Head Line CRC Announces Board of Director Election Results at Annual Meeting in San Francisco

Austin, Minnesota - Cooperative Response Center, Inc. (CRC) is pleased to announce the re-election of two board members and the addition of one new board member following CRC’s 18th annual membership meeting held Monday, June 13, in San Francisco, Calif. Pre-meeting elections selected the directors to serve as part of CRC’s nine-member board.

Board members re-elected to three-year terms are Steven Wattnem, CEO of Cooperative Light & Power Association (CLP) in Two Harbors, Minn., as a district 1 director and Boyd Huff, President and CEO of Whitewater Valley REMC in Liberty, Ind., as a district 2 director. Neil Hesse, General Manager of Cooke County Electric Cooperative Association in Muenster, Texas, was newly elected to the board for a three-year term as an at-large director. Hesse replaces Robert Matheny, President and CEO of Sequachee Valley Electric Cooperative in South Pittsburg, Tenn., who retired from CRC’s Board of Directors on June 13 due to meeting the seat’s term limits. Matheny served on CRC’s board for 12 years.

After the annual meeting, CRC’s Board of Directors met and elected the following officers to serve on its executive committee:

Chairwoman – Brenda Swartzlander, President and CEO of United Electric Cooperative, DuBois, Pa., leads an 18,750-consumer electric cooperative that operates in parts of 10 counties in northwestern Pennsylvania. Swartzlander had served as the board’s vice chairwoman since 2009.

Vice Chairman – Dale Bradshaw, CEO of Prince George Electric Cooperative, Waverly, Va., leads Prince George Electric Cooperative’s 11,000-consumer electric cooperative that operates in six counties in southeastern Virginia. Bradshaw has served as the board’s treasurer since 2004.

Secretary – David Oelkers, General Manager of Riverland Energy Cooperative, in Arcadia, Wis., leads a 16,750-consumer electric cooperative that operates in three southwestern Wisconsin counties. Oelkers has served as board secretary since 2009.

Treasurer – Timothy Stewart, CEO/General Manager of Clark Electric Cooperative in Greenwood, Wis., leads an 8,800-consumer electric cooperative that operates in six counties in central Wisconsin. This is Stewart’s first officer position with CRC’s board, which he joined in 2007.

About CRC
CRC is a nationwide, cooperatively owned and operated, 24/7 contact center and central station. Founded in 1992, CRC has steadily increased the size and scope of its operation with offices in Austin, Minn., Dunlap, Tenn., and Abilene, Texas. CRC serves 266 members and associate members in 38 states, representing 3.7 million consumers. Visit CRC on the web at

CRC Mobile Footer Graphic

Contact Us
Cooperative Response Center, Inc.
2000 8th Street NW
Austin, MN 55912

Copyright 2013 Cooperative Response Center, Inc.